18 thoughts on “The Doctor will see you now by Max Pemberton

  1. 4.5 ! 😯 Whoa! That good eh?

    There’s something about reading medical stories isn’t it? It catches you by your collar and pulls you into the fascinating lives of so many others….
    It’s a world from a totally different perspective…. !

    Like

    • That good! I loved it – everything about the book. There is something about medical stories – esp if they are real.. I am reading The Emporer of All Maladies, and it is absolutely fascinating!

      Like

          • Just started reading it. It’s moving at a fast pace, typical Archer style. And in the end you know it will all fit in together like a huge jigsaw puzzle falling in place.

            Problem is, it is the sequel to one of his earlier books…. and I remember the story only vaguely now, hence connecting the dots is taking me more time 😦

            Like

    • Oh yes! Ages ago – and I loved it πŸ™‚ Those days, I went into a quandary -should I take up medicine – just because I loved Doctors so much πŸ™‚ Infact I liked Doctors much more than his more celebrated Love Story…

      Like

Leave a Reply

