Musing Mondays 30 Mar

Musing Mondays are hosted by Miz B.

wpid-wp-1421011444536.jpeg

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

I’m currently reading…
Up next I think I’ll read…
I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
I can’t wait to get a copy of…
I wish I could read ___, but…
I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: How old were you when you realized that you are an AVID reader?

I bought the following book(s) in the past week…

image

We had a second hand book sale at work last week. There were loads of books and I was dying to pick up some. I was sure I would find something for Daughter and myself. I went around to the sale a few times and found nothing I wanted to buy. Absolutely nothing. Most of the books that did interest me were books I had already read. This was on Thursday.

The book sale was only supposed be on Thursday, but there were so many books left that they had left the books on sale with an honesty box. At Friday lunch time, I decided to give it one more try and I found these books! That certainly made my day.

Now for the random question.
How old were you when you realized that you are an AVID reader?
I must have been around 8, when we started getting books to take home from school. Until that point, for some reason, we weren’t allowed to take school library books home. I still remember my joy at being able to borrow books. I think there was nothing I looked forward to as much at school as I did towards the library periods.

2 thoughts on “Musing Mondays 30 Mar

    • 🙂 I didn’t have access to a library outside in those days. Once we started getting books from the library, I would get all the non-readers to lend me their books to read. What fun those days were!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

