Musing Mondays Jan 4

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by Jenn of A Daily Rhythm that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

image

I’m currently reading…
Up next I think I’ll read…
I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
I can’t wait to get a copy of…
I wish I could read ___, but…
I blogged about ____ this past week…

I started doing Monday Musings during the marathon last year but stopped as soon as I was done with the marathon, I think. This seemed like a good opportunity to start again. Or at the least use as a post idea on days like today, when after a long day at work and home, all I want is to hit the bed.

This week, I’m so excited to tell you about the two new authors I’ve discovered last year. Both these authors have very vivid style and their words transport me to the settings of their books. Their stories are woven about every day people, and yet capture my imagination effortlessly. So here are the two authors I read for the first time in 2015 and loved.
1. Sharon Maas
2. Renita D’Silva
I can’t get enough of their books and can’t wait to pick up another book by either of them.

I’ve loved books by both of them. Do check out my goodreads page to see what I think of their books. Some reviews are on the blog as well.

So have you read any new author last year and fell in love with them? Or are you faithfully sticking with your old loves?

8 thoughts on “Musing Mondays Jan 4

  1. Pingback: Today’s post on the Book Blog | Any Excuse to Write…

  2. so many new authors last year most of them am impatiently awaiting more – will be blogging about this or next week on my book blog – i do so enjoy finding them – mind I do not neglect the old favs.:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

