Book Review: Time to Die by Caroline Mitchell

Timetodie

 

I came across Caroline Mitchell’s writing when I picked up her first book, ‘Don’t Turn Around’, which I absolutely loved, so when I saw this book on Netgalley, I had to request it.

Detective Jennifer Knight is on the trail of a serial killer who calls himself Raven. Raven is no run-of-the-mill serial killer, he is guided by dark forces, a tarot card reader and there is a method in his madness which is spine chilling. Jennifer is not just a detective, she has some special psychic powers herself. As the investigation progresses, Jennifer knows that Raven has a target and it is her. Jen has to use all of her powers to protect herself and her family.

The second in the Jennifer Knight series, this book does not disapppoint. Another un-put-downable book from Caroline Mitchell. The author keeps the narrative fast and full of suspense. To be honest, I kind of figured it out towards the end, but even that did not detract from the book. A thriller, through and through.

I’m not a big fan of paranomal themed books, however, Caroline weaves in the paranormal element so well, that I love them. She builds up the atmosphere of the unknown, the terror and the ruthlessness so very well, I almost don’t want the book to end, even though I’m desperate to know how it all turns out. I have also enjoyed the characters. Jen in particluar is a protagonist, who I end up rootimg for. I know for a fact that I will be looking forward to picking up the next in the series.

Rating: 4/5

About the Author

Caroline Mitchell is the author of Amazon best selling true story ‘Paranormal Intruder’, and her recent debut crime novel ‘Don’t Turn Around’.

Originally from Ireland, she now lives with her husband, four children and two dogs in a pretty village on the coast of Essex.

6 thoughts on “Book Review: Time to Die by Caroline Mitchell

  1. Pingback: Book Review: The Silent Twin by Caroline Mitchell | Any Excuse To Read

Leave a Reply

